Superstar Cricket Prize giving 2018

Amazing cricket was played by our superstar cricketers. Lot of runs, wickets and catches were seen on Friday night cricket. Top coaches did a top job. Not only we have lot of fun playing cricket but also had lot of cricket learning.


Best Cricket Coach of the season: Reuben Price and Nathan Koppens

Best Allrounder Have a go grade: James Bulpin

Best Allrounder Kiwi grade: Leo De Monchy

Have a go plate winners: Jaguars

coached by Harshil Pandya remain unbeaten throughout the season.

Kiwi Grade Cup winners: Knights

coached by Reuben Price and Nathan Koppens remain unbeaten throughout the season.

Felix Prescott: Anthony Elliffe

his nomination: “I’d like to nominate Anthony Eiliffe for the Felix Prescott award for a superb display of sportsmanship.  Anthony hit Bailey on the chin with an accidental beamer, and after rushing to him to apologise, took it upon himself to bowl slow deliveries to Bailey for the rest of his over (totally unprompted by anyone else). His next (slow) ball bowled Bailey, which brought a very sheepish apology from Anthony.  Bailey hit his next slow ball to the boundary, so Anthony asked Bailey if it would be ok for him to bowl his last ball at his usual pace! Anthony is a highly-talented and competitive young cricketer, but embodies the best with regards to attitude and the spirit of the game. He is incredibly supportive of his teammates and the opposition, and remarkably humble. Truly a champion in every sense of the word!”  nominated by Knights team. Anthony plays for Volts.


Individual awards:

Team Best Batsman Best Bowler Best Allrounder
 CJ Troops Danni Blanford  India Munro Juliet Croll
 Knights Ryder Budel Bailey Koppens  Leonardo De Monchy
Aces  Aden Mclaughlin Lachlan Carey Siddharth Mone
Volts  Toby Jonkers Chase Sharp Anthony Elliffe
Wizards McKay Austin Tyler Beehre Riley McGettigan
 Firebirds Riley Tyrell Cohen Peterson Theo Schuitemaker
Stags Taylor Van Whalen Laurence Carter  Taine Gormly
Lions Callum O’Mahony Ben Stanley  Liam Duggan
Tigers Harry Turkington Nathan Dunne Lucas McSkimming
Panthers Jazz White Macolm Roberts Chloe Huntington
Jaguars  Parth Mehta Liam Phillips James Bulpin
Cougars Rory Duggan Corey Leitner Hayaan Jamaludeen
Leopards Robin Millar Noah Nicolson Benedict Kenrick